Constantly Experiencing Multiple Bugs/Crashing

I’m a pro/beta user and I’ve been experiencing crashes since the big change was released in beta version. I haven’t had the time to mention it earlier because of my busy schedule as a student, but it’s gotten to the point where my workflow has been impacted significantly and is affecting my studies. As a graduate student in the medical field, I don’t have much time to waste on working around the bugs that Remnote still has yet to fix despite other users reporting similar concerns. I constantly have to close and reopen Remnote because it is always crashing every hour or sometimes every 30 minutes.

I love Remnote so much, but it’s getting really hard to keep supporting it when I feel like there isn’t much feedback and answers to the communities questions and concerns.

Here are some of the bugs I’ve been experiencing:

1.) It crashes any time I stretch the highlight outside of the margins. A lot of the time, I just stretch it out and don’t actually highlight any grey area, but once the highlight touches any space outside the margin of the pdf, it crashes.

2.) every single time i try to modify a rem by clicking on it and searching for actions, it immediately crashes. the only way i can edit rems is by using the omnislash
ezgif-2-15d523c57d5d

3.) majority of the time i try to set a new parent and move a rem, the search bar doesn’t pick up my typing and the keys are being added to the title of the rem i want to move. It takes me a few tries until it finally stops doing it, but still annoying.
ezgif-2-c273e406d0d9

4.) also some random crashes when i just click on any rem
ezgif-2-dff1793e195c

@Gen_Eclevia Thanks for the comprehensive reports! They help a lot.

1. That was a tricky one to figure out because an external library produced that error. Almost fixed.