I suspect I am an, ahem, older member of the community. Just wanted to introduce myself

Hi all,

My name is Puffin, well, not my real name, my parents didn’t dislike me that much. It took a few years for that :astonished:

In all seriousness, I simply wanted to say hello as it felt a bit rude not to.

I am very new to using this type of package and as I have recently returned to higher education after a very long break from any sort of education, I am looking for anything that I feel will be able to help me. I read a ton of articles on zettlekasten, both paper and digital. I was fascinated at the notion that such a system if it was so fabulous, hadn’t made more in-roads into education.

Once I had decided that the zettlekasten was something that I wanted to use, and for practicality sake, it would be a digital version, then I had to whittle the wealth of packages down.

To cut a long story short, there are a couple that seem to be ‘me’, one of those being RemNote. It is fab but like everyone else, money is very, very tight and as I require the Pro version I am going to see how it goes.

The community seems to be awesome and there’s a lot to be said for that. There’s not much worse than needing help or advice but the atmos is so awful you’d rather ‘go nuclear’ and carry out a re-install rather than face talking with some of the monsterous people in the chat. I’m sure we’ve all had at least one experience of that, unfortunately. However, as I say, the community seems to be decent and nice people, one after another so I’m hoping I can get this all to work out for me.

I hope that I can be of help to someone in the community as my experience grows. In the meantime, I’ll do my very best not to be too much of a pain in the rear!

I hope that you and yours are all well and keeping safe.

All the very best,

Puffin

12 Likes

Hello Puffin!
I’m not the most active person here, but I stumbled upon your message and felt the need to say hello back to you.