Whenever I paste an internet link into a rem I am editing, it shows up in the Website rem. I have no control over this. Then I delete the link in the original rem, the link in the Website rem stays there and clogs up the list of websites that are actually relevant. This should not happen.
What should happen:
1- When a new URL is entered/pasted: User should be asked whether they want to add the URL to the Website rem.
2- When a URL is no longer referred to by any other rem: it should be deleted automatically.
3- More generally: There should be an explicit portal to view all rems that are disconnected from all other rems (I am aware the disconnected links mentioned in point 2 still have the power-up tag “Link”)
This is important because RemNote should be about organizing complexity, not making existing organization more convoluted and cluttered.