Exporting Local KB Images to Sync KB Work Around

Sorry this might be a longer read so if that bothers you I understand if you don’t have the time to read :man_shrugging:
Disclaimer that I am not a developer so I may not explain things in the most technical way but hopefully it can help someone out some way. Often I see things explained in a way where I don’t think people are understanding what is going on but perhaps that is just me

Intro

Initially I was going to use this as a response to this message but started to realize that as I expanded upon the thought that this would not be limited to just back ups with images but the exporting of KBs as well (from a local KB). Since I promised if I found any solutions I would share here we go

Although it has been mentioned to me that the issue of exporting/ importing images is a edge use case I keep seeing others asking or providing criticism/ feedback on such a limitation. Since it seems others value images in their workflow as much as I do I am starting to think it might not be so edge case so I figured maybe I should share a possible work around for those that are interested. I figured I would post here vs Discord so that it can be referred to later if anyone finds value from it. I do not have the time to track down everyone having these same issues so I will leave it to the community to refer them here

I use images a lot in my workflows. As a matter of fact, if images can’t work (including offline) I won’t even waste my time looking at an app. So I have actually looked into images quite a bit & figured I would share a possible option for those that are interested

Recap Issue In Link